South African’s National Liberation Movement

Close this search box.

Local Government Elections



ANC and alliance leaders voting details

16 May 2011

Leadership of the African National Congress, its leagues and alliance partners will cast their ballots at various polling stations across the country on the elections day, 18 May 2011. The ANC once again urges eligible voters to flood voting stations where they have registered to ensure that the movement continues with its historical mission of providing a better life for all through improved delivery of municipal services.

The voting of the leadership is scheduled as follows:

PRESIDENT JACOB ZUMA: Entolwana Primary School, Nkandla in KwaZulu/Natal at 9h00

DEPUTY PRESIDENT KGALEMA MOTLANTHE: Colbyn Voting Station, Hatfield in Pretoria at 10h00

NATIONAL CHAIRPERSON BALEKA MBETE: Berario Community Centre, Northcliff in Gauteng

SECRETARY GENERAL GWEDE MANTASHE: Freeway Park Primary School in Boksburg in Gauteng at 8h00

DEPUTY SECRETARY GENERAL THANDI MODISE: Riviera Park Parimary School, Mafikeng in North West at 14h00

TREASURER GENERAL MATHEWS PHOSA: Rob Fereira, White River in Mpumalanga at 7h00

ANCWL PRESIDENT ANGIE MOTSHEKGA: Halfway House Community Hall, Midrand at 7h00

ANCYL PRESIDENT JULIUS MALEMA: Mponegele Lower Primary School, Masakaneng in Seshego, Limpopo at 10h00

ANC VETERANS LEAGUE PRESIDENT SANDI SIJAKE: Silimela Primary School, Langa, in Cape Town at 8h00

COSATU PRESIDENT SDUMO DLAMINI: Philani Valley Presbytarian Church, Mlazi Y-Section in KZN at 7h00

NATIONAL SPOKEPERSON JACKSON MTHEMBU: Maloma Primary School, Ackervelle Township, Emalahleni (Witbank) in Mpumalanga at 07h00

NEC MEMBER JEFF RADEBE: Dukemini Primary School, Kwa Mashu in KZN at 07h00

NEC MEMBER NGOAKO RAMATHLODI: Haartebeesport Dam, West Lake

NEC MEMBER JESSIE DUARTE: Roslyn School, Hofland Park in Hofland Park, Befordview, Gauteng

African National Congress

Keith Khoza 079 513 6422
Moloto Mothapo 082 370 6930